Quick question about mind worm. Does it effect fearless units? Also, does it effect the Hive Tyrant, as he is supposed to automatically pass any leadership test?"
Quick question about mind worm. Does it effect fearless units? Also, does it effect the Hive Tyrant, as he is supposed to automatically pass any leadership test?"
Mind Worm uses an opposing leadership roll. It is no a leadership roll, per say. So yes, it effects fearless models, mindless models, and any models with a leadership score.
Nope, all Synapse does is allow them to automatically pass Morale and Pinning tests, it has no effect on straight LEADERSHIP tests. There IS a difference. Nuff said?:good:
hmmm this is the type of stuff house rules or for but if i had to side,i would say the will of a hive tyrant and its synapse make it immune from mindworm but that is just my opinion.
It actually states in the description that mind worm is uses the leadership value of the model no matter how unlikely it is that they would be affected by their mind being destroyed. Even though the Hive tyrant you would think would be protected by synapse he is still subjected to the test and if failed (it is very unlikley with a ld value of 10) he is removed as a casualty.
Hate to burst your bubble but Tyranids within Synapse range "are to automatically pass any Leadership-based test they are called upon to make except for pyshic tests and those callde upon for target selection"
So unless Mind Worm says "even if the unit normally passes all Leadership based tests" then synapse will protect you from it.
Wolf Lord Skoll is right
Tyranids arent just fearless, they (are assumed to) pass all leadership based tests (except for Target priority and Phychic tests).
Its quite annoying as it means that you cant attack them via Ld in anyway, other than a Farseer's Mind War, as its not a test, its a roll off, at least thats the way we've being playing it since I started.
I dont think so.It uses the LD value...it is not a damn test.Whit LD 10 good luck but it states it affects anything with LD even a pariah (wich is mindless)but still has LD.
It is NOT a test,it is a psychic attack from wich you can survive by rollin less than your LD
instead of taking a save...it is not a test.
Related Threads
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums
posts
1.5M
members
45K
Since
2006
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!