Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What has been your favourite moment in 40k? It can be anything from a piece of artwork you saw years ago to your most recent victory.

Mine would have to be the two-part armagedon battle report. Can't remember to much about it, only that the models and theme (battlefield and backstory) were very impressive.

·
Registered
125 Posts
As of now lol every thing is just a blast! im still a noob, and im just over thrilled with every thing from painting to reading up on other armys. Just non-stop fun every day.

·
Registered
178 Posts
This is a cool thread. My favorite moment was when i was playing my friend. He was space marines i was eldar. He shot down all my rangers and scorpians (we were playing a small game) he had six scouts and telion and 2 tac marines coming at me and all i had was a farseer (we were playing till one of us had no one left). some how i was able to keep a peice of terrain between my farseer and the scouts them i shot/mind warred the tac marines. The scout squad eventually caught me and engaged in close combat. Miraculosly my farseer came out ontop. I was some of the best luck i have ever had.

·
Unhinged Hobo
2,341 Posts
mine has to be when before a game of third ed my space wolf opponent couldn't stop trash talking about how his landraider was going to make mincemeat of my chaos boys. I told him that if i achieved nothing else i wanted to make his landraider pay (or something along those lines). I won the first turn and with my first roll of the dice got a 6 to hit his LR with my lascannon armed oblitorator, followed by a 6 to penetrate and a 6 for damage. The model still has a tank hatch attatched to his base to this day.

·
Registered
2,736 Posts
does this count the other day i was talking to a staff member about tau

me: so tau are cow?
him:no there space fish
me: but they dont have gills
him:when have you seen a blue cow?