Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,998 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm interested to hear what other Heretics "5 year plan" are. Where do you hope to see yourself in 5 years?

For myself, I've been working a soul crushing waiting job for the last 8 months, but am leaving next month to move home and move back in with my parents. The plan is to set up my own miniatures company within the next 18 months (the pre-alpha rules are available in the Endgame)

Within 5 years I'd like to have the company set up, have a few years of business under our belt and be living in my own place.

So what about you guys?

·
Unhinged Hobo
2,341 Posts
In five years i hope to be at least managing the hobby shop i work in, though with the exopansion plan the owner has i might be working on casting up the shop range of miniatures or writing.

Ideally i'll be a famous writer living in Cornwall. Realistically i will probably still be in reatail but with a couple of self published books under my belt and "hopefully" expanding webstore.

I should be out of debt by then.

·
The Curmudgeon
646 Posts
To be honest, I don't know what I want to do with my life anymore. I'm 30, I hate my job, lost my wife, and I can't be bothered to give two shits about 'the future'. If I were to be idealistic I would prattle on about how I'm looking forward to a bright future full of new experiences and happiness.

And you all know I'm too cynical for all that, don't you Heretics? Sadly, I believe I will shamble on through life for a while and have absolutely no direction in it. I mean what's the point of having goals? Something so minor can suddenly shift your entire world upside down without so much as a thought.

Beware hopes and dreams for the future, they seldom go as planned... and even when they do you don't always get to enjoy them very long... if at all.

·
Banned
7,889 Posts