Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Wytches 12" assault and difficult terrain

776 Views 8 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  DeathKlokk
A debate came up in a game tonight were my wytch squad that had rolled a 1 for their drugs and therefore got a 12" assault. During the game they moved right up to a unit of fire warriors (i.e 1.1" away) now the rules state that when you assault through cover with a 12" assault you roll 2 dice (as per usual) and double the result. Now, the debate comes from what if you roll double 1 for your difficult terrain test. The way I see it is you double the 1" to 2" and are therefore in assault range. My friends argument is that he thinks a double 1 always fails.
Which is it?

(in the end it didn't matter because I rolled a 5 and slaughtered his fire warriors :))
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
Yes, you double it, it's not a "Roll at least X" test, it's a "Roll as best you can" test.

In fact on page 36, under ASSAULTING THROUGH COVER, bottom of the first paragraph, it specifically states this.
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.