Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A debate came up in a game tonight were my wytch squad that had rolled a 1 for their drugs and therefore got a 12" assault. During the game they moved right up to a unit of fire warriors (i.e 1.1" away) now the rules state that when you assault through cover with a 12" assault you roll 2 dice (as per usual) and double the result. Now, the debate comes from what if you roll double 1 for your difficult terrain test. The way I see it is you double the 1" to 2" and are therefore in assault range. My friends argument is that he thinks a double 1 always fails.
Which is it?

(in the end it didn't matter because I rolled a 5 and slaughtered his fire warriors :))
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top