Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my 6 man sternguard where in their rhino hugging a ruin with the right exit point cut off. leaving the rear and left exits. if my tank is assaulted by 5 space marine jump troops whose positions occupy those two exit points (rear and left), on a wrecked result, where my troop have to exit the tank, are they destroyed?

it is true that they couldn't exit the tank further than 1" away from his unit, even with a 2" disembarkment.

i was annoyed by the kill, though i don't doubt that it could be true.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
Your opponent played correctly, and very smartly. It states in the BRB that units that cannot be deployed are removed as casualties.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
592 Posts
You could have opted to perform an Emergency Disembark, though. That allows you to deploy within 2 inches of the Rhino Hull - but you would automatically be pinned for your next turn.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
You could emergency disembark, which would allow you to be placed anywhere within 2" of the vehicle, ignoring exit points. If even that can't be done though, yeah, they're gone.

[Edit: and Ninja'd!]
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
You could have opted to perform an Emergency Disembark, though. That allows you to deploy within 2 inches of the Rhino Hull - but you would automatically be pinned for your next turn.
Ummm, no. A unit that performs an emergency disembarkation may take no further action for the turn that they emergecny disembark. That's PLAYER turn, not game turn.

So for the OP, your sternguard would have performed an emergency disembarkation as laid out on page 7, and then they could act normally on your turn. Additionally, there is absolutely nothing preventing you from disembarking into the ruin (assuming your using the term as defined in the rulebook, page 77, ie a ruined building you can move around in.

Edit: Darn fat finger typos. Disembark rules page 67...................
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
soo what? i could have disembarked into the ruin? it was a ruined building/wall area terrain. what page in the rule book?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
ironicly rhinos are not transports, they are apparently oversized homing beacons that dont kill the people they teleport :D

who knew o.o
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top