Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i just started building my first razorback last night, and got about 80% complete. I ended up having to shave and grind down a few pieces to make them fit properly. When I checked the fit I got the superglue ready and then my wife asked me a question and when i turned to talk to her I ended up squeezing the super glue all over my fingertips. Since i'm relatively new to modelling, i forgot once you set that stuff skin to skin it's more or less stuck there, and eded up losing a lot of skin on my thumb.

So i'm just kind of curious, what's the worst accident you've had while modelling?

-Narik

·
Registered
2,363 Posts
That happened to be also, My thumb got completely stuck to my index finger and had to go to the doctor to get some lube stuff to help unstick them! :pP

·
Registered
2,021 Posts
it hasnt happened to me yet, but a friend of mine was makeing a resin tiger kit up with some brass work, and just as he was about to apply some gluehe got a sudden itch in his neather regions, so with out thinking he stuck his hand down his shorts (he was only wearing shorts at the time) and started to scratch, but he had a load of glue on his fingers, and got a tad stuck (for those that are not sure what i mean, he accidently glues his fingers to his togger), i got a phone call from his wife asking the best way to unstick him, as it was very painfull
at first he did try and pull his fingers free, but gave up as it hurt too much.
i dont think he will ever scratch him self again whem hes been glueing....................lol

·
nice boy, daft though !
10,212 Posts