Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I am a CSM player who recently started buying some daemon units. I am not an experienced daemon player but i am greatly interested in this army and i am looking into greater daemons... That being said I am not too familiar with all their synergies...

So my question is what is your favourite greater daemons and why?

I am mostly interested in why you like them and how you use them...

Tks for your help.

·
Registered
3,689 Posts
It depends on what you are going for (this is off the top of my head because no codex nearby)

in general for a buffer, Tzeentch obviously.

as an assault unit, prolly khorne (cuz wings) then slaanesh.

I almost never use nurgle anything, so I have no knowledge.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Personally, my main interest is the fact that greater daemons makes daemon princes HS...i like the fact of having monstrous creatures with biomancy powers wrecking havock....

I like the Tzeentch one but he seems quite fragile...I see a lot of people taking Fateweaver but honestly i don't see why....

I am mostly interested in learning who other successful players use theirs, what worked for them and what they don't like... I like being informed before taking decisions on models of that price. Especially if i decide to go the Forge world route....

tks for your help guys.

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Great unclean ones with x2 greater gifts and mastery level 3 all in biomancy can be damn near unkillable. And they unlock nurgle princes, with wings, armor, and ml3 biomancy as well. This setup gets expensive quickly however.

Bloodthirsters are way more mobile than a Guo or keeper (flying MC), but also have a high price tag (290) and khorne princes aren't the best of the 4.