Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
443 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Throt the Unclean's Whip of Domination says that any unit that suffers an unsaved wound from the whip takes a -2 penalty to Ld for the remainder of the player turn.

Would this -2 Ld affect steadfast units?

I can't particularly tell from the rules, since the steadfast rules seem to deal specifically with Ld modifications from combat resolution, not mods from other sources.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,247 Posts
I would say it still modifies. Just me though. I checked the faq and it isnt in there.
It actually is in the FAQ, the BRB FAQ. Stalwart enemies are merely stubborn, but still can suffer modifiers to leadership like those in this thread.
 

·
WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,248 Posts
Its like the old stubborn rules now- no break test modifiers for losing the combat by X amount, but you still take all other minuses: so whip of domination, ogre's skullmantle, daemon's masque and stupid banner of -2Ld (whatever its called) all still work on steadfast units... as well as the lore of death, which is surely worth taking just for that.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top