Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Plasma Cannons, TL HBs and TL Autocannons now.... I have these arms converted and are now useless with the release of the new codex. I hate when they do crap like that, that ruined one of my favorite Dreadnoughts to use too (plasma cannon).
 

·
Administrator
Joined
·
6,544 Posts
Dark Angels and Blood Angels dreadnoughts can use those weapons, as can Space Wolf dreadnoughts. The only ones that can't are Black Templar and Codex Space Marine dreadnoughts. That being said, you can use whatever you like in Apocalypse, so you should feel free to use the plasma cannon arm in those games.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
157 Posts
Or get your hands on a copy of IA2 most of the dreadnought variants are in there, with the exception of the siege dreadnought I think.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Vens can force a reroll on a pen hit IIRC, but I do not htink I am right. I know they can force a reroll of some type.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Also make sure you can swap your weapons (magnets are nice) because the assault cannon is GREAT againt infantry armies.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Grey Knight Dreads are also allowed to use those weapons as well as a special Psycannon one (bad points cost tho.. really sucks if you ask me)
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Always accept the re-roll. Its the universal rule as far as re-rolls go for everything from Master Crafting, Twin Linking, Chaos Glory....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Well I guess I can fix my Plasma Cannon up as a Greyknight dread seeing they are my backup army. I will just have to retire my other verts.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
304 Posts
Technically, if you have them, and you have a copy of IA2, you can still use em regardless of what chapter your playing as, except for Furiosos (unless your BA) and Mortis' (unless your DA)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
any of you seen dred with multi melta? I haven't they are terrible
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
517 Posts
Technically, if you have them, and you have a copy of IA2, you can still use em regardless of what chapter your playing as, except for Furiosos (unless your BA) and Mortis' (unless your DA)
Just as a side note:

As far as I can read out of the DA codex, the Mortis variant Dreadnought doesn't exist anymore.
 
1 - 20 of 28 Posts
Top