Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,359 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This came up in the last game I've played and since we didn't have a rulebook ready (and neither do I have atm) we couldn't look it up, but anyways:

My opponents Librarian fires Vortex of Doom from his transports firepoint on one of my units. He passes, then proceeds to scatter all the way back on his own transport, resulting in blowing it sky high. His now disembarked unit does not get pinned (nor loses any models) so no problem there. He then asks if he can continue shooting at my still unharmed unit.

Can he still do that? My guess would be that he has already declared what part of the unit that wishes to fire (since only 1 could) so he'd lost his chance, but I am not sure.
So I let him fire anyway (which, of course took a heavy toll on me. Kinda lame.) seeing as we are pretty casual. But hey, I'd still like to know what would happen when shit like this comes up.
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
I would say only one other model could fire because all shooting from the unit happens at the same time. When the libby fired off the destucto beam and fragged his own rhino there was still one firing port open to another model.
Just my thoughts on it though.

Edit .... 400 posts ... they go so fast. YEAH.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,021 Posts
as far as i know, he cant, as at the start of his shooting phase, only one modle could see and shoot from the transport, and just becourse he nuked his own transport dosent mean the rest of the unit can now sunddenly shoot, as that units shooting is now over.

but then i could be wrong
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,359 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
So it seems I was right. Hell, it didn't make much of a difference so I regret nothing.
Still good to know. And cool with the fast replies. :victory:

Edit - Actually, it was a razorback. I'm unsure of it's amount of firepoints although it makes little difference. But it was pretty epic.
But the best part was probably when his 5 scout bikers charged 3 Horrors of Tzeentch, killed 1, then lost 1 himself on my 2 return attacks. God that was incredibly amusing!! :laugh:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,979 Posts
only one modle could see and shoot from the transport,
If it was a rhino then 2 models may fire out of the firepoint.

Edit - Actually, it was a razorback. I'm unsure of it's amount of firepoints although it makes little difference. But it was pretty epic.
Razorback has 0 firepoints so he should not have fired from the transport to begin with.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top