Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
Some units have a special rule with a descriptor of "Psycher" but some things just have a psychic ability.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
252 Posts
So both would qualify?
I know Inquisitors have the rule because you don't have to buy them any psychic powers - the rule is there to say that they count as psykers even if they have not been given psychic powers and/or wargear.

So to answer your question, yes.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
An important thing to be aware of is that some models have abilities that behave like psychic powers, but are not. Chaos Daemons are one example, Necrons/C'tan are another. Their abilities look magical but trigger like war gear, and can't be affected by things like Psychic Hoods or Shadow in the Warp, etc.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top