Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
Unless the techmarine can go on a bike, don't bother - put in a Bike Chaplain instead. That way they can jink. Yes. Jinking Terminators.

You have got to be joking!
Can either be read as "all models in the unit" with the special rule gain the 4+ Cover, or all models in the unit "with this special rule gain the 4+".

No!
It can only be read as:
all models in the unit with the special rule gain the +4

Not
all models in the unit, with the special rule gain the +4

Punctuation has meaning. In this case it mean you can't reinterpret rules to do something ridiculous like say that a terminator can jink just because there is a bike in the proximity.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
You seem to be under the misapprehension that GW knows what they're doing.



{all models in the unit} with the special rule gain the 4+ Cover



all models in the {unit with the special rule} gain the 4+ Cover



Both equally readable options. No-one plays it like that, and I don't recommend it, as it breaks other rules, such as the aforementioned Doomscythe.



There is no punctuation which is precisely what allows that reading. It is either all models in the unit gain the 4+ if it has the special rule, or all models with the special rule in the unit gain the benefit of the rule.


Ok. For arguments sake lets leave the English out of it and just use common sense. Terminators cannot jink!
Jink is a term used to describe dodging with a vehicle. Terminators are infrantry
Tactical Dreadnaught armour is very heavy armour preventing the users freedom of movement. ie it can't jink
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top