Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well for one and/or I dont get it. also can you please anwser my question.
 

·
Febris Militarius
Joined
·
917 Posts
Pg 38 BA codex

Transport:
The storm Raven can carry two seperate squads: one unit of up to twelve models in its cabin, plus a single Dreadnought in its rear grapples.

So very easily one squad of up to 12 models... (Jump troops count as two so six assault troops equivalent) and a Dreadnought.

Question answered?
 

·
Febris Militarius
Joined
·
917 Posts
No.... It can carry ONE! squad of up to twelve models... that is a single squad of infantry and a single dreadnought.

*** sniped by the baron! ***
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i was thinking the dread could be replaced by another squad so its 12 models and a dread.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
pretty much so it cant carry 2 units of 12 death company?
So why didn't you just ask this question right off the bat instead of a post that could easily be viewed (as I did) as fishing for rules? Or even in your second post? Why did you have to wait until someone gave you the rules before you knew what you wanted to ask?
 

·
Imperial Major
Joined
·
380 Posts
I suppose unless it is written that you can replace the dreadnought with a squad then you can't. Read, re-read and see, does it even hint at it.
Also a death company transported on grapples made for a dreadnought? I wouldn't like to be in that squad.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,848 Posts
Just so you guys know, this guys seems to me to have poor English skills.
His mostly proper use of punctuation, but ending all sentences (including questions) with full stops hints at that.

It's quite possible he just doesn't really understand what he read, which may seem hard to comprehend, but it takes all kinds to make a world.
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top