Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Grey Knight Converter
Joined
·
2,169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
WH have a faith power that allows their normal armour save to be invulnerable. The question is when do I have to decide to do this. I have always played it as, opponent picks a target, I decide if I want to use faith, I assumed this is correct as this is how I have always seen it played (by my GW manager and other players). Anyways, last week someone said since in the rules it says the power has to be used at the start of the cc or shooting phase. I had to pick and roll for the power before he decides who to shoot at. That doesn't seem to make sense and for the most part makes the power nothing more than a glorified shrouding. So which way would you play by?
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Don't have my rulebook handy right now but I am fairly sure you do it any time during the cc or shooting phase. And I am 95% sure that you do not have to decide who gets it before the opponent shoots. Anyone care to confirm or challenge this?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
I also don't have my codex handy but I am 95% certain that you have to make the faith test at the beginning of the phase. You have to read each individual act of faith carefully as they are used at different times depending on which. I just remember being upset when I realized that I had to roll before target choosing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
asianavatar said:
I had to pick and roll for the power before he decides who to shoot at.
That is correct. It is still very useful as depending on the situation you should be able to figure out which unit needs it most.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top