Hey guys,
This may be covered in the rulebook, but we couldn't find it, and I couldn't find another post about it in these forums (so I apologize if the answer exists and I couldn't find it).
Last night my friend was shooting at one of my Immolator tanks with a venom cannon. He beat the strength of the armor on the Immolator and rolled weapon destroyed.
My question is this. With twin-linked heavy flamers, do they reduce to one single heavy flamer, or is the twin-linked weapon destroyed? We went with both being destroyed, and in one lucky shot my Immolator was reduced to a minor nuisance, especially since with his synaptic models i was unable to even cause him any trouble overrunning his units.
Thanks for any ruling on this in advance!
jgib
This may be covered in the rulebook, but we couldn't find it, and I couldn't find another post about it in these forums (so I apologize if the answer exists and I couldn't find it).
Last night my friend was shooting at one of my Immolator tanks with a venom cannon. He beat the strength of the armor on the Immolator and rolled weapon destroyed.
My question is this. With twin-linked heavy flamers, do they reduce to one single heavy flamer, or is the twin-linked weapon destroyed? We went with both being destroyed, and in one lucky shot my Immolator was reduced to a minor nuisance, especially since with his synaptic models i was unable to even cause him any trouble overrunning his units.
Thanks for any ruling on this in advance!
jgib