Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Guys I have finally taken the plunge and bought my very first wargame miniatures. As i am a long term browser of these forums I thought it would be ideal to post my progress from complete newbie to (hopefully) seasoned painter/ modeller.

So i Present to you my Chaos space marine Warhost the Warp Screamers. I am Currently working out the fluff behind them so I will add this once im happy with it.

Cultist:

Chosen Chaos Space Marine:

I would really appreciate some feedback and criticism of my painting. The camera appears to have played funny with my colours, the green is not that bright on the highlighted areas.

:victory:

·
Dazed and confused.
8,496 Posts
First of all, welcome to the forums.

As for the models, that's not a bad start there. The green and purple go well together, and everything seems neat and tidy. Get your hands on some washes though. They can take any painter up a notch or two. I think a wash of Athonian camoshade on the green, then highlighted with the base colour would give it more depth. There is a purple wash as well that could help. Hope this helps.

·
Angryman
4,304 Posts
I like that combination of colours. Never would have thought of using that myself but it really works. Take Khorne's advice and get familiar with the washes, they are your friend.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow thanks for the positive comments I was really apprehensive about putting up pics after seeing some of the work here.

The green and purple is a combo i've always thought would work well.

I have used a Thraka green wash for the green and a Leviathan purple wash for the purple as well as a Badab black wash for the cloak and metal.

The camera on my I phone doesn't seem to do this justice though =).