Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, posing a question out there for you all from a friend, basically he wants to take the hq from his allied force as his warlord so he can take special warlord traits only available to that army, my question is, can he do that or does his warlord have to come from his main/original force. We've looked in the rule book and so far cannot see anything that stops him from doing this, we just assumed you'd have to take your main force hq as your warlord. Any light you can shed on this would be appreciated as obviously we don't want to get to tournament just to find he can't use his army the way he wanted to.

Thanks in advance chaps
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Really? Well that's good news as it's from the inquisition that he wants to take his warlord. Where does it state this caveat?
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top