Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
as the title says i thinking about starting CSM.
i've been playing Tau for almost 2 years.
so i thought i'd might make a new (small) army.
and CSM sound like alot of fun :grin:

so could any1 give some advice on a 500p CSM army list, it doesnt have to be competitive, just fun to play :)

·
Registered
384 Posts
How's this? This is kind of a basic force, since I don't really know what theme or play style you're shooting for.

HQ:
~Daemon Prince
-Wings
-Doombolt
Total: 140
OR
~Chaos Lord
-Wings
-Daemon Weapon
Total: 150

Troops:
~Chaos Space Marines (9) x2
-Meltagun
-Aspiring Champion
-Power Weapon
Total: 175 per squad

Grand Total: 490

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well i thought id go like a basic army with little of both, or mainly cc as that sounds like ALOT of fun,

·
Registered
63 Posts
If you're Doing CC, then a squad of Khorne berzerkers would be good. I run them with a powerfist champion, so they can deal with most anything you're gonna see in 500.

A seperate squad of Vanilla CSM would be good for you, also, with Melta, probably, as you don't really need swarm control.

HQ-wise, you can take your pick. Sorcerers have versatility, but at a cost. Lords have CC versatility, and Daemon Princes are just beasts.

·
Registered
23 Posts