Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7,314 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like a lot of Blood Angels players I've been looking round for decent storm Raven ideas. So I thought I would post how I was getting on so far. I really like the Crux-Pattern Storm Raven so I've based heavily on that. Bare in mind I am a bad modeler and an even worse painter. But anyway.

As you can see it's mostly all temporarily stuck , getting an idea for things. Especially the gun positions. I know it only has 1 Twin linked assualt cannon but I think it's easier to place 2 on it. I need to source some hurricane bolters still so I can magnitise them onto the sides.

Aramoro

·
Angryman
4,304 Posts
A novel approach, using the valk only. I think you need to rethink the weapons, particularly the tl multi melta, they look like an afterthought. Otherwise it is a good idea. I believe this unit can transport a dread, will it go at the back below the engines and behind the passanger compartment?
Repworthy

·
Registered
7,314 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah I need to really look at the weapon placements. The dreadnought is going to hang off the back behind the crew compartment.

I don't really like models being asymmetrical, hence the doubled up Assault Cannons. One option I have is adding the smaller wings on to the front of the chassis at the top, hanging the Assault Cannons off them. The Multi Melta is a real issue, not really sure where to put that. I'm resistant to a chin cannon because of the assault ramp on the front.

Aramoro

·
Registered
4,252 Posts