Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
if a unit of harlies is mixed with another unit and i shoot at them with a blast weapon is the unit mixed with the harlies still shot at if i fail my veil of tears 2d6 roll?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
If you target the other unit then you do not need to roll for VoT.

If you target the Harlies and fail the VoT then you don't even get to fire.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
66 Posts
If the blast happens to touch a harlie due to a scatter or because the intended unit your opponent targeted happened to be right next to the harlies then they're hit and Veil does nothing. Veil of Tears only functions when the harlies themselves are the target of an attack. Hope this clears things up a bit. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
what if the blast template covers both the harlies and other unit?
Doesn't matter. All that matters is which unit did you target. If you target the Harlies and fail your VoT roll, you do not shoot. If you target the other unit (or pass your VoT roll) and the blast covers models from both units, you resolve the appropriate number of hits against each unit.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top