Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just recently traded some of my massive Chaos Army for a Necron Army and i have to say i am digging this army. Its so straight forward yet there are some surprises that it has to offer and the fact that all the gauss weapons have a form of rending make this army very appealing to me. so i want to understand everything about it 100% so hear goes with my first of many questions ill be posting about Necrons.

Here we Go!

ok lets say i have a squad of warriors with an ajoined Lord that has the Veil of Darkness( squad A ). and directly in front of the Lord is another squad of warriors that is in HtH ( squad B ). Ok so i want to activate my Veil of Darkness to remove Squad B from combat and ofcourse the Lord will be wisked away as well and removed from squad A.

My question is this, when they reappear will the lord be ajoined to squad B when they reappear automatically?. and if so will that squad have to forfit its movement becasue of the Lord having to give up his movement to activate the veil OR will the squad reappear independently of the Lord and be able to make a move that turn and leave the Lord behind.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
OK, so you want to use your Lord to Veil unit B out of hth. All good. Lord and unit B are picked up and you can then place them anywhere on the table using the deep strike rules. So, to answer your questions:

Well, did the Lord finish his movement phase within 2" of another unit? If so, he joins them automatically with no choice in the matter. And since the Veil uses deep strike rules for placement of the models, the Lord is going to be within 2" of a model in the teleported unit, right?

Deep Strike rules, that's the key to your second question. Did the unit deep strike. Yes, it did. Can a unit move after it deep strikes? No, it cannot.

And glad to hear you're enjoying the toasters.................
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ah ha, ok, you are right. but how about this, if i choose to run instead of shooting could i run the lord one direction and the unit in the other or is he now part of the squad because of the 2" rule and must run with them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
ah ha, ok, you are right. but how about this, if i choose to run instead of shooting could i run the lord one direction and the unit in the other or is he now part of the squad because of the 2" rule and must run with them.
An IC can only leave the unit during the movement phase........... Running is in the shooting phase. So no, he cannot leave them that way.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
alright guys thanks for the info i wanted him to be part of the squad anyway i just want to be sure hehe. and ofcourse i would wisk my warriors away and then blast that squad for even attempting to assault me.

thank you! to all who answered
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top