Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
how exactly does a vehicle explosion affect units in close combat...ive looked through the BBB but cant find anything on it
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
436 Posts
It hits them just like units that aren't in Close Combat.
There isn't any rules that state Close Combat units cannot be hit by area of effects or blasts, only that they cannot be targeted.

The Destroyed-Explodes result says models in range, not offering any exceptions, thus there are none.

The good side of this is, as stated on page 44 of the BRB, units in close combat do not have to take a morale test for suffering 25% casualties.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,190 Posts
However the vehicle exploding can still affect the combat.

If a mob of boyz multi-assault a rhino and a tac squad, and explode the Rhino with their Klaw then any casualties caused will count towards combat resolution.

However casualties from a unit not involved in the Rhino assault won't count towards the result of the combat, because it's a seperate combat (but it might reduce the number of attacks you get!).
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top