Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here's the question I put out:

Rhino transport w/ marines in it, gets penned and blown.
4 krak missiles,

pen 1
pen 2
pen 3
pen 6

So you roll your emergency disembark as usual etc. But if it was pen 6. Do you roll the extra pen 6 explosion wounds on the passengers?

Another example:

Pred is hit 4 times with krak missiles. players scores 2 pen 6's. Are there two explosions? Thus if a scout squad was nearby, would they suffer two explosion wounds?

Reason I ask this is because, first off, there's nothing that states the contrary. Second I run rhino's and dont really want to see this happening to me.

Thoughts?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
630 Posts
So here's the question I put out:

Rhino transport w/ marines in it, gets penned and blown.
4 krak missiles,

pen 1
pen 2
pen 3
pen 6
If there Devs all from one squad then yes you take the Pen 6 above the others and they take a wound on a 4+, If you've moved more than six with the rhino they get a re-roll to wound.

Another example:

Pred is hit 4 times with krak missiles. players scores 2 pen 6's. Are there two explosions? Thus if a scout squad was nearby, would they suffer two explosion wounds?

Reason I ask this is because, first off, there's nothing that states the contrary. Second I run rhino's and dont really want to see this happening to me.
As for the multiple six's without a rulebook to hand I can't say for sure, but I'd Imagine Its a single explosion.
I'll double check later on.....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
LongBeard said:
So here's the question I put out:

Rhino transport w/ marines in it, gets penned and blown.
4 krak missiles,

pen 1
pen 2
pen 3
pen 6
If there Devs all from one squad then yes you take the Pen 6 above the others and they take a wound on a 4+, If you've moved more than six with the rhino they get a re-roll to wound.
Well, that's not what I meant.

Emergency Disembarkation rules differ from vehicle penetration rules. They just have sort of the same effect. Vehicle disembarkation rules are the table that says if you move over 6" take wounds, re-roll, under 6" take wounds etc.

But pen 6 is something totally entirely different from emergency disembarkation.

My question was if the transport was blown. Do you take the first set of wounds from emergency disembakation, then another set from the pen 6??
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
630 Posts
My question was if the transport was blown. Do you take the first set of wounds from emergency disembakation, then another set from the pen 6??
And my answer was:
As for the multiple six's without a rulebook to hand I can't say for sure, but I'd Imagine Its a single explosion.
I'll double check later on.....
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
If you roll multiple pen results and one of them is the 6, then you go with that as the ultimate result. So you would roll for the wounds of the explosion just the once, rerolling for moving over 6".

That is how we have always played it, the highest destroyed result is the one you end up using and discard the rest basically.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The Wraithlord said:
If you roll multiple pen results and one of them is the 6, then you go with that as the ultimate result. So you would roll for the wounds of the explosion just the once, rerolling for moving over 6".

That is how we have always played it, the highest destroyed result is the one you end up using and discard the rest basically.
right but thats only for the emergency disembarkation.
what about pen 6.

emergency disembarkation isnt the same as pen 6 though...

Also in my second example, what happens if you roll 2 pen 6's on the pred??

example like, a genestealer brood pens a pred 4 times, and pulls to pen 6's. Do they get wounded twice because of the two pen 6's or just once?
 

·
blahblahblahblah
Joined
·
6,663 Posts
Transport: you destroy the vehicle and it blows up, all those inside take 1 wound on a 4+ and usually get entangled thats it, you move on to the next unit.

other vehicles: a vehicle can only blow up once thats it, you roll 2, or 20 6's it doesn't matter, you only take 1 wound
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
87 Posts
other vehicles: a vehicle can only blow up once thats it, you roll 2, or 20 6's it doesn't matter, you only take 1 wound
Does anyone know where I can find some rulebook support on this one? I've called out the 'local pro' a few times on rules issues, and he's starting to get snippy with 'show me the page' challenges... this one came up when he got like 4 sixes on the damage chart on a buddy's vehicle and wanted to do 4 wounds apiece to the guys inside...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
First off, refrain from Necroing 3-year-old threads. The rules discussed i nthis thread are last edition.

Secondly, all fore from a unit is simultaneous so the vehicle cannot explode multiple times.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top