Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do units still require a leadership check to shoot past an enemy unit?

Can models with sniper rifles pick out a unit in an enemy squad to shoot?

Can a Lord Commissar join a unit that is not the CCS?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Do units still require a leadership check to shoot past an enemy unit?

Can models with sniper rifles pick out a unit in an enemy squad to shoot?

Can a Lord Commissar join a unit that is not the CCS?
No. I belive you are refuring to Target Prioraty fromt eh old edition.

No. You may only allowcate your oppoents wounds if you have a special rule allowing it such as Telion.

Don't play Imperial guard so i can't help too much here. Also don't know what CCS is? there is not abriviatoon box to explain.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Do units still require a leadership check to shoot past an enemy unit?
No. You're free to shoot at any target you can see. Firing through units can give cover saves to the target, however.

Can models with sniper rifles pick out a unit in an enemy squad to shoot?
No. Unless, as usual, they have a special rule allowing them to allocate wounds (like the Vindicare Assassin).

Can a Lord Commissar join a unit that is not the CCS?
Lord Commissar's are independent characters. They may join any unit they see fit.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,736 Posts
no, dont know i dont think so and i think so but not sure
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you for the answers everyone, CCS is a Company Command Squad.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
One exception to your first question. Black Templars still have to test to shoot at something other than the closest unit. They've got their own Target Priority rule in their codex and it still applies.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top