Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I'm really new to the game, i've been reading the rulebook online and for the most part i've understood what I've read. My question is concerning more of the more "complex" rules concerning the combat phases. Like I said I understand it for the most part but some things are still a little foggy to me. My question is after playing a game or two will the rules seem like a second nature or does it take a little time to completely know the ins and outs of the game? Thanks for reading, and I hope to get some replies.

·
Registered
488 Posts
Takes a game to get most of the infantry combat rules, and another game with vehicles to get most of the vehicle combat rules. It's pretty natural after that.

·
Registered
795 Posts
Ops88 I've been playing this game for a long time and I still forget a rule here and there. Infact I've never known anyone who knew every rule, every game. But after you've played for awhile you do get a lot of the rules as second nature. Some rules become such to the point that when a small detail in them change in a new edition you automatically incorporate the small detail. It's weird.

·
Registered
3,407 Posts
Takes more than a few games, but you certainly retain more by actually playing than just reading. Play games with someone who is more experienced is a big help, and hopefully they will also be patient enough to help you as you go along.

There's nothing worse than playing some idiot who only wants to stomp the noob into the ground for his own kicks, so stay away from gamers like that ..well until you're confident enough to handle them.

·
Registered
3,864 Posts