Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So there's a devastator tactic for the ultramarines that lets everyone reroll snap fire but also makes devastator squads relentless, but not if they disembark from a vehicle during their movement phase.

What I'm wondering though is whether this counts with drop pods, my senses say it does and so you can't deep strike in and open up with them but I've read opinions elsewhere that suggest it doesn't, so I was wondering what you thought?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,195 Posts
I would say it counts as disembarking from a vehicle. It is after all a dedicated transport. What are the reasons saying otherwise?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Doh I misread what I'd read about it, it was about the combination of using the rerolling snap fire on devastators who deep strike, not the relentless rule. Ignore me, had a blood test today sne took out like three vials and I've been dozzy all day.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top