Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I'm new to the hobby and I am building a 1500pts army to play Chaos Space Marines or Necrons.
Here is the list i currently have:

HQ
Space Marine Chaplin
Terminator Armor with storm bolter
-130pts

Troops
Tactical Squad
5-extra men
Missile launcher
Melta
Power weapon
Plasma Gun
-195pts

Tactical Squad
5-extra men
Flamer
Power weapon
Missile launcher
Rhino
-220pts

Elites
Terminator Assault Squad
Storm Shields/Thunder Hammers
Landraider
Extra Armor

Dreadnought
Twin-linked lascannon
Missile Launcher

Sternguard Veteran Squad
Combi-melta
Fast Attack

Assault Squad
Power Weapon
-115pts

Heavy Support
Predator
Twin-linked lascannon

I would appreciate any feed-back/ advice about the make up of my army.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Do you already have those models? Well, either way unless you are going bikes the main advice will be to mech up.

1) Add a rhino to the first Tactical and the Sternguard. Note: ONLY BUY Razorback kits. You can assemble those so you can field them flexibly as either rhinos or razorbacks. They cost the same.

2) A librarian in power armour will be a very good thing to add. If that is a godhammer format LR (TLLC) then it is full and there is no point having the libby be in terminator armour.

3) Field your chappy as a captain.

4) If you haven't yet added the jump packs to the assault squad, don't. Field them on foot and give them another rhino (razorback). Your libby can drive around with them.

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
Hi

I'm new to the hobby and I am building a 1500pts army to play Chaos Space Marines or Necrons.
Here is the list i currently have:

HQ
Space Marine Chaplin
-130pts

Nice, although consider dropping for a librarian with null zone and gate of infinity. See comment at bottom for explanation.

Troops
Tactical Squad
5-extra men
Missile launcher
Meltagun
Power weapon
Plasma Gun
-195pts