Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I think I have finished my CSM force now and I'm pretty happy with it as it is. Time to move onto a new army. I'm sticking with a Tzeentch and Khorne theme and I'm completely new to daemons (I hope to pick up the codex sometime this week). Just using army builder and reading a few articles I've come up with the following 1500pt army.

Bloodthirster w/ Blessings of the Blood God 255pts

3 Bloodcrushers 120pts

11 Horrors with Bolt of Tzeentch 197pts

11 Horrors with Icon 212pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

5 Screamers 80pts

Daemon Prince w/ Daemonic Flight, Iron Hide, Unholy Might, MoT and Bolt of Tzeentch 250pts

1498pts

· Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the responses. I included the screamers as they seemed like a decent anti-tank option but as you have said they are probably too fragile for effective tank hunting. I have made some changes to the list. I can't really squeeze in a single unit of flamers and still boost the blood crusher unit to a nice size so I have stuck with increasing the blood crusher unit. Let me know what you think of the new list.

Bloodthirster w/ Unholy Might & Blessings of the Blood God 275pts

6 Bloodcrushers 240pts

11 Horrors with Bolt of Tzeentch 197pts

11 Horrors with Icon 212pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

Daemon Prince w/ Iron Hide, Unholy Might, MoT and Bolt of Tzeentch 190pts

1498pts

· Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi all, thanks for the tips.

I have now decided to show the following list which may seem a little odd but takes a lot of your suggestions to heart. Unfortunately I still can't seem to fit in the much touted flamers, although I have to admit I will certainly be giving them a try at some point in the future but maybe not in my first army.