Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I think I have finished my CSM force now and I'm pretty happy with it as it is. Time to move onto a new army. I'm sticking with a Tzeentch and Khorne theme and I'm completely new to daemons (I hope to pick up the codex sometime this week). Just using army builder and reading a few articles I've come up with the following 1500pt army.

Bloodthirster w/ Blessings of the Blood God 255pts

3 Bloodcrushers 120pts

11 Horrors with Bolt of Tzeentch 197pts

11 Horrors with Icon 212pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

12 Bloodletters 192pts

5 Screamers 80pts

Daemon Prince w/ Daemonic Flight, Iron Hide, Unholy Might, MoT and Bolt of Tzeentch 250pts

1498pts

·
Handmaiden of Slaanesh
398 Posts
I would drop flight off the DP since you DS where you kinda want to be anyway and its pretty expensive for what it's meant to do. I would also drop the screamers since they sound good when reading them, but in action, they just get shot down before reaching something. I would use the extra points to get 2 more bloodcrushers. They're gonna need a few more bodies to get into cc and when they do, they're gonna demolish whatever they are facing.

·
Registered
320 Posts
I do agree with deux on dropping wings on the dp and the screamers. I would get a unit of 3 flamers and use the rest of the points on the blood crushers.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the responses. I included the screamers as they seemed like a decent anti-tank option but as you have said they are probably too fragile for effective tank hunting. I have made some changes to the list. I can't really squeeze in a single unit of flamers and still boost the blood crusher unit to a nice size so I have stuck with increasing the blood crusher unit. Let me know what you think of the new list.

Bloodthirster w/ Unholy Might & Blessings of the Blood God 275pts

6 Bloodcrushers 240pts