Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
2,516 Posts
Those would be special rules.
I think that Remove Casualties on page 24 applies and Multiple -Wound Models page 26. It is referenced in the Assault removing casualties

On page 26, it says,"Once the model has lost all of its Wounds, it is removed as a casualty."
On page 24, it says,"....removed from the table as a casualty." In this case it refers to single wound models, but the language is similar enough and this is the explanation for removing casualties.

As of the peril of the warps double 1 rule, the psychic ability goes off, but due to 26, there is no longer a model to receive the wounds because it has been removed.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,516 Posts
I dont really know how this one should be played- the rules dont really support either. But there really are only 2 options.

1- The perils and the power happen simaltaneously, the tyrant takes a wound but gets 1 back at the same time... he's still alive.

2- The perils happens before the power happens, the tyrant dies and so the power can no longer happen: dead models cannot use psychic powers. This would pretty much be the psychic equivalent of a plasma cannon overheating...
Fluff wise the tyrant would try the power and get something of an overload that since he's already wounded he wouldn't have the strength to control. He would die and the raw psychic power would be undirected... causing some serious issues to all those close by the doomed tyrant.
The rules do support it.

]Page 50 of the rule book: A psyker who rolls double 1 will still use his power, even if he is wounded or killed as a result.

Multiple-Wound Models page 26: Once the model has lost all of its Wounds, it is removed as a casualty.

Remove Casualties on page 24:....removed from the table as a casualty.

Basically, the warp kills the psyker, the power goes off after the model is removed from the table, it effects the unit hit, and the final part of the power does not occur as there is no longer a model on the table to receive the extra health.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top