Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,249 Posts
I dont really know how this one should be played- the rules dont really support either. But there really are only 2 options.

1- The perils and the power happen simaltaneously, the tyrant takes a wound but gets 1 back at the same time... he's still alive.

2- The perils happens before the power happens, the tyrant dies and so the power can no longer happen: dead models cannot use psychic powers. This would pretty much be the psychic equivalent of a plasma cannon overheating...
Fluff wise the tyrant would try the power and get something of an overload that since he's already wounded he wouldn't have the strength to control. He would die and the raw psychic power would be undirected... causing some serious issues to all those close by the doomed tyrant.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top