Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,755 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so this was and interesting situation today.
a tyrgon prime was charged by 2 units of termaguant with t/s and 1 tervigon,
the tervigon was challenged by the trygon prime simple enough
now at the end of the combat phase the 2 units of t/guants..what happens to them??? are they still counted as being in base to base contact with the prime and therfore still locked in combat?
or as the challange is considered a battle of its own the t/guants are no longer in combat with anybody and there fore can move away?
so 2 questions then arise.
1: if they are not considered in combat do they get a consolidation move?
2: or do they just stay in locked in combat?

cheers guys
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
7,889 Posts
A challenge is simply a separate part of an overall combat. Although the others in the unit can't attack the challengers they are still locked in combat with them come the end of the phase.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
Do the other model confer rerolls to the friendly challenger?
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top