Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so i have been Playing Tyranids for about five months, I have been apart of several other forums before i started looking for others. And after reading a lot of the posts and responses here i decided this would be a place where i could get good critique on my tactics, army lists and other posts here.
This is my 1500 point army, my most recent game i played tao [ Which a friend of mine plays and he is a maneuvering genius ] And i had a solid Victory of 643 pts, It was a cleanse mission. He had no turn five because i had destroyed the weapons on all three of his rail cannon tanks [ one Tank was just destroyed outright] His fish of fury got hit after deployment by my Devil-Fex and Tyrant, The troops were hit simultaneously by One Brood of Genestealers at full strength and a brood of Hormaguants 5 pieces down from full strength. His other skimmers were decimated by my second fex, brood lord and second group of stealers. His two groups of fire warriors and Suit squads were taken out by my guants [ both squads at roughly half strenth ] Warrior back up, Devil-Fex and Winged tyrant, The Tyrant than finished off both remaining tanks, he hit combat second turn and everything he he just crumpled. The zoanthrops provided synapse and overlapping synapse for the rest so i didn't have to make a single leadership roll, the first tank destroyed was their doing.

This is that army, But how Could it be Improved, I was thinking a second battle box next but Thoughts?
HQ

264 Hive Tyrant w/ 2x Guards
Enhanced senses[bs], Extended Carapace, Toxin Sacs
Venom Cannon, Twin-Linked Devourer

161 Hive Tyrant
Winged, Warp field, 2x Scything Talons

Elite

100 3x Warrior Brood
Extended Carapace, enhanced senses
One with Venom cannon and Rending Claws
Two with Devourers and rending claws

Troops

84 14x Guants
Flesh Borers

60 12x Guants
Spine fists

160 16x Hormaguants