Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a pre-owned dreadnought and it came with a Twin-Linked Assault Cannon arm. Is there a special chapter, or some other army, that is allowed to take this option? I've only got the latest standard marine codex.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Assualt Cannon or Auto Cannon?? Long single barrels or big round multi barrels? Old Codex Marines and Grey Knights are allowedto take TL Auto Cannons but I dont think there ever was TL Assualt Cannon on Dreads unless it was VDR.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Must be VDR of just a custom job. Dont remeber any rules about TL assualt cannons on any dreads. Could possibly be 2 ED but not sure. Dont know what to tell ya.
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Custom conversion, nothing more.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,410 Posts
The original concept art for the marine dreadnought did in fact have a twin linked assault cannon (ref: The Gothic and the Eldritch ) but thankfully, this never made it into production.

That's a conversion using two assault cannon arms that have been joined. You can see the seam a bit under half-way between the two ammo boxes.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Nice model but as stated... custom job for VDR... think its pretty cool tho.. wouldnt mind playing against it.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top