Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm working on a new army list and thinking of putting a unit of burna boyz in a trukk. so my question is-- the burna boyz cannot take a trukk as a DTV, so does the trukk count as a troop choice on the FOC?

Thanks in advance...sorry for all of the silly questions.
 

·
Imperial Major
Joined
·
383 Posts
I'm not entirely sure but I believe its still a dedicated transport? Because I know burna boys can take a transport and a trukk never takes up FOC slots.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,376 Posts
buran boyz could take a looted wagon or battlewagon as a transport if you wanted but that would take up a heavy slot. page 102 ork codex
The only way burna boyz could take a trukk would be to take a unit of truck boyz and their trukk would be dedicated to them but not take up a FOC slot (page 100 ork codex) but they don't have to start in the truck so at the start of the game the burna boyz could board the trukk and use it without any penalty.(rule book page 67 transport vehicles.)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
that clears it up for me. for some reason I was thinking there were more restrictions about useing a DTV for a unit other than the one it was assigned with, but after reading your reply and a quick review of the BRB the answer is clear.

Thanks!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
One more dumb question... Can one unit disembark from a vehicle and in the same turn another unit embark on the same vehicle? I can't emagine ever wanting to do this...just curious.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top