Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Transport Fire Points

820 Views 6 Replies 6 Participants Last post by  lsarofeen
A little thing my friends and I have never been quite clear on... if a unit is firing from inside a transport, do they have to shoot at the same target as the transport itself, or do they fire independently? (For example, could I have a rhino with a havoc launcher carrying plague marines with 2 meltaguns, have the plague marines melta a transport to death, then use the rhino's guns to shoot the guys that were inside?)
1 - 2 of 7 Posts
is that true? my storm bolter can shoot at squad B, while my hellfire sternzies shoot at squad A?

when i run my rhino 12", can i disembark and shoot with my space marine? also, when the tank has a 'shaken' tagged onto it, can the men inside still shoot out?

this kid was messing with my fuzz on the rules and i wonder if he snuck some things by me.. :D
1 - 2 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.