Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
388 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A little thing my friends and I have never been quite clear on... if a unit is firing from inside a transport, do they have to shoot at the same target as the transport itself, or do they fire independently? (For example, could I have a rhino with a havoc launcher carrying plague marines with 2 meltaguns, have the plague marines melta a transport to death, then use the rhino's guns to shoot the guys that were inside?)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
122 Posts
Yes they are different units and therefore shoot independently of each other.Fire away at different targets to your hearts content.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
220 Posts
is that true? my storm bolter can shoot at squad B, while my hellfire sternzies shoot at squad A?

when i run my rhino 12", can i disembark and shoot with my space marine? also, when the tank has a 'shaken' tagged onto it, can the men inside still shoot out?

this kid was messing with my fuzz on the rules and i wonder if he snuck some things by me.. :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
is that true? my storm bolter can shoot at squad B, while my hellfire sternzies shoot at squad A? i think so

when i run my rhino 12", can i disembark and shoot with my space marine? also, when the tank has a 'shaken' tagged onto it, can the men inside still shoot out?
you cant disembark if you moved at crusing speed, and yes i think the guys can still shoot form a shaken ride
this kid was messing with my fuzz on the rules and i wonder if he snuck some things by me.. :D
you should hurt the kid XD
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts

Sometimes I wonder why people even post "answers"..... sigh.

my storm bolter can shoot at squad B, while my hellfire sternzies shoot at squad A?
Yes, they still count as two separate units while in transport.

when i run my rhino 12", can i disembark and shoot with my space marine?
Yes (BRB pg 67, left column, 2nd bullet, last sentence), and they cannot fire from inside the vehicle if the vehicle moved more than combat speed (>6") (BRB pg 66, left column, 10th paragraph)

when the tank has a 'shaken' tagged onto it, can the men inside still shoot out?
Not from inside, but they can get out and fire. (BRB pg 67, right column, 2nd paragraph)
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top