Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to attempt to remove a bunch of hands holding knives and replace them with halberd/spear bits. Should I file the hand itself off and remake one with GS or leave the hand? I have never done this before so any tips on this sort of thing would be really helpful.

·
Angryman
4,304 Posts
I recently did a left to right hand swap on a chaos power weapon. Keep the hand. Drill through it and drill into the shafts of the spear/halberd shaft and pin through with a piece of paperclip. It is actually surprisingly easy.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Yeah i agree the easy way to do it is to drill through the hand and feed the pole of your spear/halbard through it and glue/pin it in place.. I used the same method myself when making some power halbards for my BT army.. just take care when drilling through the hands or you will end up needing to use some GS like i did lol.. your best bet is to drill a small hole through 1st to make sure its in just the right place then use a larger drill bit to make your final hole..

Good luck with your conversions and post some pics up when ya get done..

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So I should like... carve the old weapon out of the hand, then put the replacement weapon in and pin it in place?

·
nice boy, daft though !
10,212 Posts
So I should like... carve the old weapon out of the hand, then put the replacement weapon in and pin it in place?