Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been wrestling with the Witch Hunter codex for some time, looking for a way to field an inquisitor who is either actually useful or a minimal drain on resources in order to take an assassin or orbital strike. A while back I ran across the Throne of Judgment (the model, that is), and found myself wondering if it didn't fit the bill. 205 points is quite a lot, however, and with T5 and no eternal warrior an instakill is a possibility. He certainly appears more cost effective (and actual effective) than an IL with similar loadout (a regular IL with the same retinue and gear would be 196 and not have the superior stats and monstrous creature characteristics), but more cost effective than an ordo hereticus inquisitor lord is rather like saying braver than grotts: true, but not exactly helpful. Does anyone use him?

·
Angryman
4,304 Posts
I am no expert but have a small inquisitorial force. I was intending to run the throne of judgement as an inquisitor in a dread. The instakill on t5 is still pretty remote as there aren't that many s10 weapons out there. He is basically a chaos dp with 2+ 4+saves. I rekon give him a try even though he is pretty expensive. But everything in the Codex is expensive, particularly transports.
Also, you can get an assasin into the force using only an elite inquisitor.

·
Registered
1,094 Posts