Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am using scythes on my DG Sorcerer, and for my post Heresy Deathshroud conversions, and I was wondering what weapon category you would throw scythes into. I want to call them power staff/spear, but I have a feeling that is debatable.
 

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
Joined
·
8,082 Posts
Power spear, it's got a long haft and a pointy thing attached to the end. If you said to me you wanted to count them as a power axe I wouldn't have a problem with that though.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,384 Posts
I would personally say power axe
 

·
Rattlehead
Joined
·
6,741 Posts
Rulebook says halberds count as axes, iirc, and I guess there's not much difference between a combat scythe and a halberd. Scythes aren't really weapons, so they're hard to place.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yea I just checked out a FAQ with Typhus in it. Says he has a Force Axe. So axes they are. Thanks guys
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,848 Posts
I have a habit of making guys w/ Power Scythes as purchasing both Fists and Lightning Claws... or Swords and Axes. That way it represents the ability to swing a slow, heavy arc, OR twirl it fast and less brutal, like a bladed staff.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top