Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. This is my first project thread. Not big into converting, but here goes.

This is my first noise marine squad. Carved up a few tau weapons for the blasters and blast masters. Got the marines cheap on eBay, so forgive the paint jobs. It will get (in my opinion anyways) better when I get around to it.

The blast masters up close. I like how heavy the look. Metal.

My prince of excess, Velius the Devil. He doesn't look very Slaaneshi, mostly because when I was painting him I wasn't sure where I was going with my army. I realize that Slaanesh Princes are not considered optimal, but I'm alright with that. The idea that a man partied so hard he was gifted with Daemonhood and Immortality is pretty awesome. Besides, last tournament he was an absolute monster and wrecked everything that came at him.

And this is my Keeper of Secrets, Saint Ajora, the Fallen. Originally intended for her to be another flying Princess, but the wings were giving me so much trouble that she's currently a greater Daemon. The role fit her in the tournament, so she may stay as she is.

Anyways, feel free to pass along any advice. I'm figuring out the hobby aspects still, so anything is appreciated.

·
Registered
4,634 Posts
Looking forward to seeing more of this - the demon prince is very nicely painted and with a little work those noise marines should look fantastic.

Some bigger pics of the KoS would be nice too :victory:

What else have you got planned?

·
JUGGERNUT
2,558 Posts
And this is my Keeper of Secrets, Saint Ajora, the Fallen. Originally intended for her to be another flying Princess, but the wings were giving me so much trouble that she's currently a greater Daemon. The role fit her in the tournament, so she may stay as she is.
Hell yeah, another FFTactics fan. :good::good::good:

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey thanks for the kuddos!