Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Bleh
3,785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there!

My names Adam, im 14 and i collect the might Ultramarines (2nd Company).
I love to paint the models rather than game to be honest. I also have a Tau army and Khorne army, I have been using my Marines since July 2006.
Cheers!
Adam

·
Registered
784 Posts
Hey Adam, welcome aboard. I started this hobby just collecting and painting miniatures too. I just started actually playing the game recently and its a good time. Have fun on the forums the people here are a wealth of knowledge and very helpful.

·
Bleh
3,785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey Adam, welcome aboard. I started this hobby just collecting and painting miniatures too. I just started actually playing the game recently and its a good time. Have fun on the forums the people here are a wealth of knowledge and very helpful.
Yeah, i do play a bit aswell, but i just love trying paint scemes on my minis xD

·
Registered
258 Posts
Welcome to the Heresy.
Enjoy your stay!

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
8,082 Posts
Hey mate

Welcome to Heresy. Great to have you with us. My first army was Ultramarines as well actually but remind me - 2 company is red shoulder pads? or am I just completely off the mark.

Hope you enjoy your time with us.

·
Bleh
3,785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hey mate

Welcome to Heresy. Great to have you with us. My first army was Ultramarines as well actually but remind me - 2 company is red shoulder pads? or am I just completely off the mark.

Hope you enjoy your time with us.
No thats 3rd Company :wink:
Second company have gold shoulder pad trim :)

·
Registered
62 Posts
Because of your age although your not much younger than me but how long have you been collecting?

·
Registered
821 Posts
>> Welcome to HO Calgar. This site is quality, peeps are really helpful. Tis a shame you play Ultras, but someone has too:biggrin:. Anyway, enjoy yer stay... or We'll take yer eyes:shok: