Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I've been playing orks for a couple years now, and I have around 5,000 points of greenskins accumulated. Most of my lists consist of mainly mechanical styled units like walkers, trukks, battlewagons, walkers, a stompa, walkers, and walkers. There was a time where I had 4k of points, but only owned around 46 boyz models :scratchhead:

I recently bought 90 boyz from a friend to try and bolster my list, and I've grown interested in the Green Tide formation for obvious reasons. Now, I'm at a lost as to how I'm supposed to run it. I played my first game with it last night against a grey knight player, and steam rolled him. He simply didn't have enough shots. I did, however, see a few potential problems with the list and I'm wondering how the green tide has been a strong list in tournaments with those problems. Problems like having to move through cover and slowing you down, multi-assaulting and losing attacks/furious charge, assaulting a vehicle and not being able to consolidate, etc.

How have you guys seen it run? How do you personally run it? Aside from using dakka jets and the Dread Mob formation (giving walkers 'Ere We Go! and benefiting from constant WAAAGH!), what are other good combos to go with it? How do get around those problems of the huge mob of boyz?

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
Hi dojo.
First of all, you are the first ork player ever that owned only 46 boys for more than a couple of months. I'll have this condition checked, it could be contagious.