Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
Joined
·
8,082 Posts
Hey all

I was just looking at the Fortress Of Arrogance and wondering how the rules work for having somebody 'riding' on a vechile as Yarrick is on the Baneblade. Is it a universal rule or just a unique one to Yarrick and The Fortress Of Arrogance?
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
It's covered pretty expl9icitly in the vehicle's datasheeyt.

It has a transport capacity of Commissar Yarrick (meaning he's the only model that can ride it). For the purposes of transport only, it counts as open topped (so Yarrick can shoot out and he can charge on disembark but the vehicle is not vulnerable to blasts and the like) His forcefield doesn't work inside the tank.

So it's not some kind of 'hop on top' special rule or anything. It's a special vehicle designed explicitly for Yarrick (and only Yarrick) to ride on.
 

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
Joined
·
8,082 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sweet as cheers Galahad - is the datasheet available on the net or just in the rulebook?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
25 Posts
It's covered pretty expl9icitly in the vehicle's datasheeyt.

It has a transport capacity of Commissar Yarrick (meaning he's the only model that can ride it). For the purposes of transport only, it counts as open topped (so Yarrick can shoot out and he can charge on disembark but the vehicle is not vulnerable to blasts and the like) His forcefield doesn't work inside the tank.
So people can charge out of open topped vehicles when they disembark? Does that apply to rhinos that SMs shoot from?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Rhino's with Space Marines in them will never count as open topped, even if you fire from them, due to your 3+ armor save. It states that if you fire from a vehicle and have a 3+ armor save or lower the vehicle doesn't become open topped.
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
The datasheet is in the book.

Yes, you can charge out of open topped vehicles. And back in the olden days rhinos had the option of opening their top hatches and being open topped...but that's been gone for a while now. Rhinos are no longer open topped. Instead, the top hatches simply count as a fire-point
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top