Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Good evening fellow heretics, welcome to the start of my all things miniature plog!

I've been floating around the Heresy' for some years now but officially part of it over the past two years; I graduated last summer and I've been drilling the reality of the working life into me and I've established a routine!

I'd like to use this plog to document all things miniature! I've always been a painter above a gamer; (I've never actually made an army or really played a game of 40k or fantasy) that being said I'm hoping to bring some order to my collection I have amassed over the years into a playable force.

My main love falls into post heresy Death Guard and Kroot Mercenaries (more on the Kroot in the future.) I had an old plog which you can see bellow:

http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=107072&highlight=young+nurgling

I will be continuing this force and adapting it into an army worth gaming! In addition to the this force I aim to enter: my local GW's monthly painting competition, contents on Heresy' and my personal challenges of "showcase miniatures."

Without further ado here is my collection of all things Nurgle I've amassed throughout the years:

Before I run into things too much here's a sneak peak of my new Plague Marine:

My main question at the moment is: Q- Can I use this guy as a Plague Champion? Would a Plasma Pistol be a good weapon? I don't know what's best for load outs as I've always gone on aesthetics.

Well, that's the first post but I hope it will be one of many! Thanks again for popping by; any Death Guard army advice would be greatly received!

- .Bragg.

p.s. Check out my first CoolMiniOrNot submission here: http://www.coolminiornot.com/351368

·
Herald of The Warp
2,752 Posts