Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
bjorn the fell handed uses a twin-linked las-cannon with BS6

so you can re-roll tohit from the twin linked rule
and from the BS 6 right..


BUt you get only 1 re-roll right...

so no!!
roll a d6.. a 1 crap
roll again ... a 1 crap
roll again a 6 succes!!! yeah.. thats not legal right ...

I believe I am right just 1 re-roll ever...
please confirm this ...
I will print it out and hang it in my gaming club!!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,071 Posts
Yeah, it should be somewhere in like the twin-linked section or the BS section or something like that, but it does sate you can never re-roll a re-roll, EVER. But because a mate of mine has borrowed my BRB :)angry:) I can't give you a page reference. I'm sure some other kind soul here can, but I know it's in there somewhere!

Hope that helps :eek:k:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
o i am sure its because his other weapon options..
his assault cannon and plasma cannon.....
maybe there is a psychic power that can lower your BS by 1... and you still hit on 2+ :D(is there?)
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
12,830 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
Ok, the rule is right there on P18. The re-roll from being Twin-linked take precedence, so you have a much better chance of hitting.

BS6 Twin-linked is better than BS6 non-Twin-linked because you re-roll to hit on a 2+ rather than on a 6+

To-Hit comparison:
BS6 = 2+/6+
BS6 Twin-linked = 2+/2+
BS7 = 2+/5+
BS7 Twin-linked = 2+/2+
Etc., Etc.

The only time that it makes no difference is for BS10.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top