Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have just been and had my first painting lesson at war hammer world this morning ( not that I’m a beginner or anything check me out in the gallery). I have never got the hang of blending or free hand detail so one of the staff took me through stage by stage. I would recommend anyone to ask for painting advice from these guys as I for one have improved with a new technique, there not just there for the absolute beginner. :)

·
Registered
924 Posts
I find that being in person with other painters showing you how to do things or how they do things actually improves your skill level in painting. When i was at GD2009 i learnt alot from the eavy metal guys and some of the golden demon winners that year too. So it is worth getting experience in that sense if you want to improve :)

·
blahblahblahblah
6,663 Posts
you got painting tips at warhammer world without paying £100?...I am truly shocked.

(for those who don't get that I'm referring to when warhammer world used to have a "pro" painter give you tips for £100 a pop)

·
Bleh
3,785 Posts
you got painting tips at warhammer world without paying £100?...I am truly shocked.

(for those who don't get that I'm referring to when warhammer world used to have a "pro" painter give you tips for £100 a pop)
Jesus? Really... That sucks cock big time.. I am glad that isn't still around...

·
blahblahblahblah
6,663 Posts
Jesus? Really... That sucks cock big time.. I am glad that isn't still around...
yes it used to be advertised in WD as a sort of mark of pride....but I don't think anyone with half a braincell paid £100 to have in essence a member of staff show them how to paint model

·
Registered
548 Posts