Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok me and my mate have been having a big argument over the terminus ultra pattern landraiders rules. It says that '-can choose any vehicle upgrade from the
vehicle armoury', now does this include things like demolisher cannon becuase in my codex it has whirlwind multiple missile launcher and demolisher cannon in the list?
http://uk.games-workshop.com/apocalypse/datasheets/assets/terminus_ultra.pdf
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
No
No
NO
No it doesn't...
I've checked.
You're wrong.
Grrr...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That is the mate im arguing with btw lol
 

·
Grey Knight Converter
Joined
·
2,169 Posts
Nope sorry your mate is correct. I am almost positive that demolisher cannon or whirlwind are not vehicle upgrades.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
but in dark angels codex it clearly puts them in the vehicle armory ?=]
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Thank you.
I rest my case, Your Honour.

*gloats*

*gloats some more*
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,142 Posts
Being in the vehicle armoury doesn't make them upgrades. You can't upgrade any vehicle with them without becoming a different vehicle.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
195 Posts
added to the fact that how much would you pay for those upgrades? cause there aren't any points costs listed.


it clearly refers to the space marine codex.
 

·
Mohawk-Wearing Crazyman
Joined
·
564 Posts
Something listed in the Armoury is not the same as being an Upgrade, I'm fairly sure.

Upgrades are little things like Searchlights, Pintle-mounted Storm-bolters, and the like.

The things that have point costs associated with them.

The Armoury just sort of describes everything...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,445 Posts
yeah, i'm going to have to go with reborn on this one, whirlwind MML and demolisher cannon are not vehicle upgrades, despite their place in the armory.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Aww man he's going to be bragging about this for some time=]
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
Open the assault ramp and stick it inside ;-) Whirelwind launcher has a small inner ring, it;ll fit on the rear hatch...

But seriously, no.
The vehicle specifically references the Space Marines Armoury, not the Dark Angels Armoury.

In this case it's referring to the little box in the corner of the Armoury page (p22) which is clearly labeled 'Vehicle Upgrades'
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
I could just imagine a Terminus Pattern Land Raider with Demolisher cannon and Whirlwind Missle Launcher on it. I feel really bad for what ever it targets..

3 TL Lascannons, 2 Lascannons, a Str 10 AP 2 Ordinance Template, and a Str 5 AP 4 Template all on the same unit... NOW THAT is hot death!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
I actually figured out how to attach everything and all It was more just a dream as the amount of firepower coming out of it would be amazing=]
 

·
Ex Mod.
Joined
·
4,245 Posts
I could just imagine a Terminus Pattern Land Raider with Demolisher cannon and Whirlwind Missle Launcher on it. I feel really bad for what ever it targets..

3 TL Lascannons, 2 Lascannons, a Str 10 AP 2 Ordinance Template, and a Str 5 AP 4 Template all on the same unit... NOW THAT is hot death!
but remember, it it rolls 3 ones it explodes!
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Top