Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,848 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Adepts of the Armoury: For each HQ choice in your Detachment (not including other Techmarines) you can include a Techmarine. These do not use up a slot on a Force Organisation chart.

So this definitely means that, if I have a Captain, for instance, I can take a Techmarine, and then still have a 2nd HQ.

But does this mean I can't take a Techmarine without another HQ? Or that any solo Techmarine uses up an HQ slot?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
i guess it means you can't take them solo.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
This means:
- if you take ie. Captain as First HQ then you can take Techmarine and still take Second HQ
- if you take Techmarine as First HQ then your second Techmarine will use 2nd HQ slot.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top